Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Kyosho vs HPI

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2005, 07:13 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Kyosho vs HPI

alright, i am a noob. be nice, so i won't noob you the 2nd time.

I am in the market buying a nitro.. always wanted a Kyosho, but i want to drift the little mofo, and HPI has this "drift kit" that is sucking me to the dark side..

what do you OGs say?

I think i am going to start with a FW-05 S... maybe modd it so it is only rear wheel drive? or is it better to mod a belt drive car to RWD? In that case, V-one III ?

i am fishing for any comments, if your fingers are not too lazy, post some sh!t.
Old 07-04-2005, 07:27 PM
Tech Regular

Join the club... Get a V one S III!!!
Old 07-04-2005, 08:18 PM
Tech Rookie

hey man, mind telling me why you got the V-One S III?

looks like it's your 1st nitro eh?.. what made you pick the V-one S III and not the FW05?..

I will join your gang if you can convince me, haha..
Old 07-04-2005, 08:43 PM
Jye
Tech Regular

If you want a drift nitro car, the kyosho isnt what you should go for. Check between hpi and yokomo. If you feel the need to build the car, which everyone suggest for your 1st car, then go with hpi. If not, go with yokomo since its ready to run(rtr)
Old 07-04-2005, 08:54 PM
Tech Rookie

thanks for the input,

I think building the car myself is where the fun is at.. I would never go for an RTR.

what makes HPI or Yokomo better to drift than Kyosho? if Kyosho is more racing based.. then.. i believe it would also be better to drift.. right?..

now, i think i might go for the V-one S III.. just cus its a newer design..
or....FW 05 is still better??.....
Old 07-04-2005, 09:15 PM
Jye
Tech Regular