R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 06-17-2005, 12:00 PM   #1
Tech Regular
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default 12 days in the hospital

Hey Guys........I wanted to just type a quick letter here to let everyone know exactlty how important this RC thing is for me. I think i finally realized that THIS HOBBY , weather it be driving online in this VRC game or in the real world , I see myself sticking with this hobby.

To make a long story short........I have been competeing in another sport for almost 28 years. The sport is Motocross , and I have done pretty well in the sport , with bouncing around in and out of the Pro ranks over the past 10-12 years. I got into the RC HOBBY to ease my way out of the racing MX thing , and to be honest , it's the first real sport / hobby I have found which quenches my thirst for compition like the way motocross does. I am an instructor of MX for kids , and adults alike , from the very beginner , beginner to the faster Junior and some intermediate riders. i will never quit teaching my classes for the kids , but my actuall competition of racing and still taking all the chances came to an end for me about 3 weeks ago.

I have been home for 2 days now from the hospital. I was injured at an indoor track with another rider who had snuck onto the track with nobody looking , and went BACKWARDS! We had a head on collision which sent us both to the hospital , with me getting the worst end of the deal. I was injured on JUNE 3rd , hospitalized for 12 days and then realeased on the evening of June 15th.