Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Advice on value and condition of NTC3 after 25 tanks used

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2013, 04:13 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Advice on value and condition of NTC3 after 25 tanks used

Hello I am new to rc cars and in the process of getting my first one. I have a good reviewed seller for a ntc3 for 200 shipped with 25 tanks of use. What do you think of this deal and how many more tanks before i have to start changing some parts? Any advice would be useful. Thank you rctech community
Old 04-11-2013, 11:45 PM
Tech Rookie

60 views no opinions ?
Old 04-13-2013, 12:52 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Kevzoner2
Hello I am new to rc cars and in the process of getting my first one. I have a good reviewed seller for a ntc3 for 200 shipped with 25 tanks of use. What do you think of this deal and how many more tanks before i have to start changing some parts? Any advice would be useful. Thank you rctech community
Hi

The Nitro TC3 is still easy to get parts for in the US and for that reason have no problems with your choice. It will depend if you are looking at racing seriously or just having a play.

For price is it a the RTR Plus model with standard radio or and motor or a Team kit? Depending on how well the engine has been treated you might need to replace it in the near future and something to keep in mind with your purchase price.

For a used NTC3 I wouldn't want to pay anything more then $200usd depending on what it was and what else might be included.

Hope this helps
Old 04-13-2013, 07:52 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bundy_Bear
Hi

The Nitro TC3 is still easy to get parts for in the US and for that reason have no problems with your choice. It will depend if you are looking at racing seriously or just having a play.