Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
V-ONE S Thread >

V-ONE S Thread

V-ONE S Thread

Old 03-15-2003, 03:57 PM
Tech Adept

also while ur here if you think theres a better pipe for around that cost or less id like your opinion

Cheers, Phil
Old 03-15-2003, 04:09 PM
Tech Master

Originally posted by phildee
also while ur here if you think theres a better pipe for around that cost or less id like your opinion

Cheers, Phil
I really liked the performance offered by the venom but glue the stingers in place cos they will fall out.
The head is a good thing i feel, but SP Racer who has been to the Kyosho Cup etc doesnt feel that they're so good, for me it represented a massive drop in operating temp, however I upgraded shortly after to the Novarossi so I have no long term experience with it. Lue's a pretty easy guy to get along with so we may as well ask him what he thinks and why? Input please Lue!

gt

Old 03-15-2003, 04:23 PM
Tech Adept

Hmmm well its coming up to winter here and by summer if I get the hang of this car I mite be able to afford a new engine anyway and I can always put that $70 to a better engine, decisions, decisions
Old 03-15-2003, 05:28 PM
Tech Rookie

OK, thanks for that, I'll have to get a V-ONE-R then (it fits that doesn't it? - XP12) I was hoping to get the "S" then sell the GT15 engine....OH well

Thanks for help

GP
Old 03-15-2003, 05:57 PM
Tech Addict

Cheers, Phil
I got a pipe that Sir Sola (Sp Racer) recommends. The part number for Radio Model Supplies is EAGPB1503.
Old 03-15-2003, 06:11 PM
Tech Adept

For the special Blue Cylinder, there is now major improvement.

Maybe it would help with the cooling of the engine but not by much. Its just there for the looks. So don't waste $71 on something with just looks, how about 2 speed?
Chuck in about extra $30 and you get two speed.
Old 03-15-2003, 06:22 PM
Tech Fanatic