Wiki Posts
Search

On Road Club fees

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2012, 08:29 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default On Road Club fees

Hi, I'm a beginner and I'm very curious to see what people pay to drive on road every time they go to their local track.

Thanks! =)
Old 08-11-2012, 09:32 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Good question
Old 08-11-2012, 09:57 PM
Tech Master

It depend on the track facility, Club you join. If your club member of what like ROAR, EFRA, IMFRA organization they have there membership each year. Open track fee's may be $20, not a member. Member of Club at track could be $10. It depends on the track Facility, every place has it own fee's.
Old 08-11-2012, 10:44 PM
Tech Regular

I'm trying to get a vague idea of what others pay. Some clubs make you pay eveytime you go or some make you pay an annual fee. What do you guys pay? Do you think it is reasonable? How much does your club fee add up to if you go to the type of track that makes you pay every time you go?

=)
Old 08-11-2012, 11:18 PM
Tech Master

Where you located? How much your local Track charge you? Club have there fee are different. Entering local races could be $45!!! Practice antwhere b/n $10 to $20. They have overhead!!! And Maintenance!!! Nitro not cheap.
Old 08-11-2012, 11:31 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)

Where I'm from my local track ( blue diamond ) charges $60 a year for single $90 for family....practices are free if you have the membership.. $10 without membership.... club races are $25 for one class $10 for the second class and $5 for the third class...
Old 08-12-2012, 01:22 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

£50($78.36) Membership for the year
£5($7.83) club day race fee for members
£7($10.97) club day race fee for non-members
£15($23.50) for 200mm national race entry fee
Practice is free if you're a member, non-members cannot practice on the track.
Old 08-12-2012, 05:09 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I guess I'm blessed.