Wiki Posts
Search

TC3 need help!

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2012, 12:14 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default TC3..first On Road for me

Hey guys Im new to onroad RC and a lil new to Nitro still...Just traded one of my MTs for this Hopped up TC3...Ive known the guy for a while and he has about 10 of these things at his house and enough parts to build 10 more lol...Really good guy and basically gave this thing to me. Not sure what I have as far as parts on this thing but I can tell its been modified. If you guys could help me out I would greatly appreciate it. I plan on doin sum racing in my area and just general driving around. Also got 2 sets of brand new spare tires. 1 foam set and 1 rubber set.

Heres a few pics....

Last edited by Kingclod27; 08-08-2012 at 10:25 AM.
Old 08-01-2012, 08:45 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)

What do you need help with?
Old 08-01-2012, 03:49 PM
Tech Addict

Well its my first car Ive only had MTs and I got my first nitro MT and still learning, he said I needed a starter box, not sure which one to get. Just wanted to know wat kinda motor that is and and any other parts that someone might recognize.
Old 08-02-2012, 04:27 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Kingclod27
Well its my first car Ive only had MTs and I got my first nitro MT and still learning, he said I needed a starter box, not sure which one to get. Just wanted to know wat kinda motor that is and and any other parts that someone might recognize.
That emblem on the top of the cylinder head looks familiar...try looking on the side of the case..maybe PICCO?...of course, you can always ask the guy you bought it from..

here's a link to the ofna started box..

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXHUC8&P=7

Last edited by fastharryDOTcom; 08-02-2012 at 04:51 AM.
Old 08-02-2012, 04:29 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)