R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-25-2013, 09:35 PM   #211
Tech Addict
 
MrHistory's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Okay got it. thank you
__________________
Irwin RC 1/8th Pan Car Specialists - www.irwinrc.com
SPM Competition, WRC Racing, MIP, Novarossi
MrHistory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013, 11:46 PM   #212
Tech Elite
 
blis's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DS Motorsport View Post
It depends on which gears you're using. It's only possible to align the gears perfectly straight when the total amount of teeth are the same for both gearsets.
So for example a 52/15 and 47/20 gearing adds up to a total of 67 teeth on both gearsets. This allows you to align the gears perfectly straight. When both gearsets don't have the same amount of total teeth it's impossible to align the gears straight. When this is the case I would recommend setting the first gear mesh the best you can. The second gear mesh is less important, since it wears a lot less.
From my experience, our on road nitro gears have fixed diameter gears. Adding more or less teeth changes only the pitch of a tooth.
__________________
RC Cars: E4/G4/TCX/LAB-C02/T4'15/MM Engines
WEB: Beachmums Racing - MYRCM Race Registration
Media: Amain - RCRacingTV - RedRC - LiveRC - blisx264
blis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2013, 03:12 AM   #213
Tech Regular
 
djiewie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 433
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blis View Post
From my experience, our on road nitro gears have fixed diameter gears. Adding more or less teeth changes only the pitch of a tooth.
Blis , best to check if this is true also for the CAP with your digital caliper gauge.
Xray have this and they use a fixed motormount. The CAP however have slots in the chassis to slide the motor mount (with the motor) to the gears.
I would like to know also. Easily done with diameter check to the several spurs.
djiewie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013, 08:35 AM   #214
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 572
Default new chassis

Anyone tried it yet???
speed6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 04:41 PM   #215
Tech Addict
 
MrHistory's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have a new lab c02. $400 shipped.
Partially assembled
diffs, clutch, shocks and other parts still in bags.
__________________
Irwin RC 1/8th Pan Car Specialists - www.irwinrc.com
SPM Competition, WRC Racing, MIP, Novarossi
MrHistory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 05:00 PM   #216
Tech Master
 
el salvador's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Western Seattle Bucko!
Posts: 1,070
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrHistory View Post
I have a new lab c02. $400 shipped.
Partially assembled
diffs, clutch, shocks and other parts still in bags.
Sent you a PM.
__________________
ARC R8 X2/ Max RP9 or O.S. R2101 ,Capricorn LAB C02-TOP Elite R, ARC R11....

"Every Cemetery in Chicago Votes Democrat!"
el salvador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 07:12 PM   #217
Tech Elite
 
British Menace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 2,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djiewie View Post
Blis , best to check if this is true also for the CAP with your digital caliper gauge.
Xray have this and they use a fixed motormount. The CAP however have slots in the chassis to slide the motor mount (with the motor) to the gears.
I would like to know also. Easily done with diameter check to the several spurs.
Hey.
Just to CAP off what was discussed earlier about spur diameters and mesh etc. Pardon the pun .....
DS is right. All the spurs have the same pitch so fewer teeth means a smaller diameter. Not to panic too much though. The difference is small. Eg: The 53 tooth spur measures 44.8mm while the 52 tooth spur measures 44.65mm in diameter.

BM
__________________
So enjoying building cars I sometimes forget to save some "man-time" to race them!?
British Menace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 11:33 AM   #218
Tech Addict
 
jackcarter3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Truckee, California
Posts: 578
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I found what I was looking for.....

Last edited by jackcarter3; 04-30-2013 at 12:57 PM. Reason: Dumb question
jackcarter3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 01:23 PM   #219
Tech Regular
 
djiewie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 433
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by British Menace View Post
Hey.
Just to CAP off what was discussed earlier about spur diameters and mesh etc. Pardon the pun .....
DS is right. All the spurs have the same pitch so fewer teeth means a smaller diameter. Not to panic too much though. The difference is small. Eg: The 53 tooth spur measures 44.8mm while the 52 tooth spur measures 44.65mm in diameter.

BM
Thanks, that clarifies it
djiewie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:55 AM   #220
Tech Adept
 
RC-Netshop.dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 182
Default Radio Box Brackets "Johnson Design"

Hi guys,

We got the radio box brackets back on stock, price are 12EURO or app. 16USD...

Attached Thumbnails
Lab C-02-bracket2.jpg  
__________________
http://rc-netshop.dk/en/

Capricorn, REDS, CRC, Orcan, JP GIMAR, Ielasi Tuned, Tesla, JQ, Sanwa
RC-Netshop.dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 12:21 PM   #221
Tech Elite
 
1evo RRR Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,275
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to 1evo RRR Driver
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC-Netshop.dk View Post
Hi guys,

We got the radio box brackets back on stock, price are 12EURO or app. 16USD...

Does that work for the c02 also? N is that the mugen box?
__________________
"He's CHEATIN! cause Im CHEATIN! and He beat ME!" :) "D815 PILOT" /XRAY NT1 16' /FUSION X3LCFM / M2c / ko propo RSX / FUTABA 4PX / Novarossi
1evo RRR Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 07:32 PM   #222
Les
Tech Addict
 
Les's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Glue

Hi, Wondering what is the best glue to use on brake pads ?

Cheers
__________________
Serpent S411 4.0 13.5T D4
Kyosho V-ONE S3, RB Rota-Start
Sanwa MT4S
Les is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:12 PM   #223
Tech Addict
 
MrHistory's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

c.a. glue and epoxy both work. i use c.a. rough sand the metal side, apply even coat of c.a. to entire surface, apply break pad. after positioning pad, i put a block of wood on top and clamp it for a few minutes, or just press down on the wood. this makes a nice flat fit. be sure not to glue the pad to the wood. metal can be stuck but is easily removes with knife.

after glue is dry, i trim the edges of the pad to clean up glueand then scuff the pad side by rubbing face down on a piece of 400 sand paper in a circular motion for a few seconds. this preps the pad for use and removes any glue.
__________________
Irwin RC 1/8th Pan Car Specialists - www.irwinrc.com
SPM Competition, WRC Racing, MIP, Novarossi
MrHistory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 08:26 PM   #224
Les
Tech Addict
 
Les's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 629
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrHistory View Post
c.a. glue and epoxy both work. i use c.a. rough sand the metal side, apply even coat of c.a. to entire surface, apply break pad. after positioning pad, i put a block of wood on top and clamp it for a few minutes, or just press down on the wood. this makes a nice flat fit. be sure not to glue the pad to the wood. metal can be stuck but is easily removes with knife.

after glue is dry, i trim the edges of the pad to clean up glueand then scuff the pad side by rubbing face down on a piece of 400 sand paper in a circular motion for a few seconds. this preps the pad for use and removes any glue.
Thanks Jason for the detailed procedure, very much appreciated.
__________________
Serpent S411 4.0 13.5T D4
Kyosho V-ONE S3, RB Rota-Start
Sanwa MT4S
Les is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2013, 02:37 AM   #225
Tech Adept
 
RC-Netshop.dk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1evo RRR Driver View Post
Does that work for the c02 also? N is that the mugen box?
Yep, works for the C02, C01 and C801 :-)... We have made it so it fits Mugen MTX5 radio box.

Br,

Niko
__________________
http://rc-netshop.dk/en/

Capricorn, REDS, CRC, Orcan, JP GIMAR, Ielasi Tuned, Tesla, JQ, Sanwa
RC-Netshop.dk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bartolina pambihira Singapore R/C Racers 21951 03-22-2017 01:58 AM
Capricorn LAB-C01 Korey Harbke Nitro On-Road 2059 07-16-2013 09:12 AM
How many RC's do you own???? Telengard Electric On-Road 127 02-22-2011 12:52 PM
High Performance Nitro MassiveMods Australian Racing 1318 03-12-2009 03:52 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net