new 2 nitro

Old 11-19-2004, 03:45 PM
Tech Regular

Exclamation new 2 nitro

I've been racing electric touring cars for about 2 years and I've been wanting 2 get into nitro touring, I plan 2 use my JR XR3I radio and a kopropo steering servo, but now this is where i need help, I don't know which car to buy, so far my list is: Shumacer R12 team, AE NTC3 team, Mugen MTX-3, Trinity G4 team. I also need help choosing a engine, fuel, and throttle sevro, any help would be nice, price and skill level are not factors
Old 11-19-2004, 04:18 PM
Tech Initiate

You might want to include the Kyosho RRR on your list of cars.It`s on my shopping list.
As for engines - you get what you pay for.I use an RB and love it.
Old 11-19-2004, 04:22 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

That's the beauty of 10th scale nitros. So many companies competing. I have a NTC3 which works great on small tracks but I'm looking at RDLogics G4 for medium to large tracks.
Old 11-19-2004, 07:38 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

All of thoes are great cars. But I would see what the fast nitro guys at your track are running. And also see what car parts your hobby shop has in stock. Same thing on the fuel & engine also.
Old 11-19-2004, 08:16 PM
Tech Fanatic

the newwest novarossi is nice--- the RR12L3. also, novamax--- max engine is nice. i was racing the MTX-3 but recently purchased the kyosho rrr.
Old 11-20-2004, 12:32 AM
Tech Elite

Default Re: new 2 nitro

Originally posted by HKlosi
I've been racing electric touring cars for about 2 years and I've been wanting 2 get into nitro touring, I plan 2 use my JR XR3I radio and a kopropo steering servo, but now this is where i need help, I don't know which car to buy, so far my list is: Shumacer R12 team, AE NTC3 team, Mugen MTX-3, Trinity G4 team. I also need help choosing a engine, fuel, and throttle sevro, any help would be nice, price and skill level are not factors
KHlosi, you have an advantage in that you EP experience ... driving, set-ups etc.