R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   Please Read me! Help me please!! I beg you!! Anyone and everyone!! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/53604-please-read-me-help-me-please-i-beg-you-anyone-everyone.html)

TurboLancer 10-25-2004 10:06 AM

Please Read me! Help me please!! I beg you!! Anyone and everyone!!

Ok My names Dante`I live in York, Pa and I would like to meet up with some Nitro buddies. Thats that .....now I have some questions for everyone in here with an answer. Please simplifly as much as posible I am new to nitro and not real familiar with the terms and definitions:

Question:

1) Is it normal for excessive gasy oil to spray out of the exhaust after proper break it?

2) The clips that come with the cars that i guess clip onto the shock I have realized tighted up the suspension and raise the chassis up some, but my question is are they safe to run at high speeds?

3)I see people building dual exhaust for HPI and CEN...are they safe? Will I have to re-tune the engine after proper break in?

4)I have finished breaking in my cars and yet I still blow plugs like they are made out of paper, Is that normal? Is there a way around it, how do I tune it to expand my plug life? My local hobby shop told me she had one last 3 years and then turned around and had one last 30 seconds.

5)As far as Glow Plugs go, whats the best? The cheapest? Which one last the longest? Should I have spent 12 dollars on two of them? They were Dynamite's and well they lasted two start ups.

Please go easy on the name calling here,HAHA, like I said I am new so I have alot to learn still. FYI- I have the CEN racing Ct4-s and the HPI RS43. They run I guess but I am not sure if im doing anything wrong.

Dante`:tire: :confused: :cry:

vtl1180ny 10-25-2004 10:25 AM

1) Is it normal for excessive gasy oil to spray out of the exhaust after proper break it?