R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-04-2011, 08:08 PM   #1
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 123
Trader Rating: 1 (57%+)
Default Startup - full throttle?

This is confusing me. After about a 3 hour break, I went to start up my car again, and after a while, it started up; but was in full throttle. My throttle trim was the same as it always is, and it has usually worked fine. I checked my servos, glow plug, and everything seems fine. Could it be a high speed/low speed needle problem? Also, when I prime the engine, it sounds like there is some kind of leak...? It's sounded like that before, but started working again not too long after.

I'm stumped.
Latrodectus27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 01:50 AM   #2
Tech Adept
Jay7's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 215
Send a message via AIM to Jay7

Sounds like a intake leak, check all the fuel tubing, exhaust gaskets and check the boot of the carb slide aswell...
Jay7 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 05:57 AM
Help! Nitro engine revs super high on startup! captain america Rookie Zone 6 11-21-2006 12:13 PM
Full Throttle Speedway !!! TimPotter Florida Racing 799 02-27-2005 04:51 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:07 PM.

Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0