Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Kyosho v-one rrr

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2007, 12:49 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by jeff whiting
You might say "what is a Mugen guy doing answering this post" but I have some recent experience with this exact scenario and I have a RRR Evo in the family now. Anyway what I found with a front diff with 100 to 120 fluid is, it will act like a solid as you say to point where the traction is high enough to allow the diff to start to give. Then it becomes very unpredictable. The car will pull around sweepers like a solid or a oneway and then all of a sudden start to push wide. We found this to be the case at the recent WinterNats in my Daughters car. The car was just unpredictable. We made no other changes other than switching to a solid front and the car became very predicable and much easier to drive.

JEFF
Hi Jeff,

Thanks for the info. But this is the science I am trying to figure out..... In theory, would the diff slipping just abit should not have allowed the car to come around easier than it would with a lock up? Why is it you found otherwise?

Did you try going with an even higher wt oil?

Thanks!
Old 03-26-2007, 01:50 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by JRRobiso
Hello fellow V-One RRR owners. Just joined the group about 2-3 weeks ago. I already received my kit but have not started the build yet. Want to get all the stuff I need to build & run the car (e.g servos, tools, Rx packs & etc).

I normally run electric TC's that's why I need to make sure I have everything I need to build the kit.

So far read the manual (not as much detailed compared to the Tamiya manuals) and was going through the pages & illustrations. In regards to my previous posts, I've considered running OS engines (OS .12TZ(P)-T5 or T3 Port Turbo Engine) for now (might change brand of motor when kit is near completion), however my attention now are the servos.