Tech Regular

Default ..

you got me on taht one!
Old 08-07-2005, 04:55 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by NiMo
I'm not happy
Ist the NSR driveshaft joint snapped, then next tank the 1st gear stripped, 2 tanks later the 2 gear stripped, then 2 laps later a rear belt stripped taking out the pulley's with it.
This car is starting to get expensive (might have to return to FW05)
The first problem I had with the car was with the engine mount. Engine kept moving. I luckily tried a FT TC3 mount and have not striped a gear in a month.

I have been running the car for a couple of months now but always fall back to my ntc3 which has been the quickest car where we run, so it is hard to give up. Today I started with the ntc3 and my engine finally gave out on the second tank. So,I got a good dose of just the RRR for the rest of the day. I must say, I did have a good time with it. I won my share of heats.

Is anyone using the Kyosho lightweight clutchbell? How about the ti shafts? How do you like them?
thanks
Old 08-07-2005, 05:07 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by junito yukiyu
you got me on taht one!
I went to my local hobby shop held this awesome kit in my hands and looked at the barcode and it had a "B" next to 31258 It was the WC Team Edition by the way
Old 08-07-2005, 07:03 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Originally Posted by AndyT ©
#10 = more steering
#11 = stock setting
#12 = less steering
Thanks. I'll make a note of it.
Old 08-07-2005, 07:25 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by jas1