Community
Wiki Posts
Search

I want my RS4 running :'( help

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2010, 10:36 AM
Tech Rookie

Default I want my RS4 running :'( help

I have a problem with the front suspension . The ball of the dog bone wont fit Im really new at this please Help Im following this manual . theres pics below I really want to run this car already please help
Attached Thumbnails I want my RS4 running :'( help-kn3_16.jpg   I want my RS4 running :'( help-snapshot-8-.jpg   I want my RS4 running :'( help-snapshot-9-.jpg  
Old 09-10-2010, 10:44 AM
Tech Apprentice

It's been awhile since I remember mine, but are you possibly mixing up the dogbone that connects front and rear gearboxes with the one that's supposed to drive the wheels?
Old 09-10-2010, 10:45 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Old 09-10-2010, 10:48 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

Originally Posted by SuperNova
I have a problem with the front suspension . The ball of the dog bone wont fit Im really new at this please Help Im following this manual . theres pics below I really want to run this car already please help
Do you have the right parts?

Are you trying to connect the center drive shaft to the gear housing?

is the bone too long or too short?

Is it the right part?
Old 09-10-2010, 11:02 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by quietstorm76
Do you have the right parts?

Are you trying to connect the center drive shaft to the gear housing?

is the bone too long or too short?

Is it the right part?
I think its the right part . its the right length it fits the rear it just wont fit the front
Old 09-10-2010, 11:10 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

If I'm not mistaken the picture is a 1:1 relationship with with the part. Lay it on top of the picture and see if it is the same lenghth. Like someone said, you may be using confussing the transmission dogbone with the wheel dogbone.
Old 09-10-2010, 11:37 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Kyo83