Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
New to nitro and onroad racing, what spare parts do I want to have for my Inferno GT2 >

New to nitro and onroad racing, what spare parts do I want to have for my Inferno GT2

New to nitro and onroad racing, what spare parts do I want to have for my Inferno GT2

Old 05-23-2010, 06:33 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default New to nitro and onroad racing, what spare parts do I want to have for my Inferno GT2

Hello there guys,
I'm just getting into both nitro and onroad racing. I have a Inferno GT2. Which spare parts do you guys recommend I have with me in case something happens out on the track of raceday? Any help would be great and thank you!
Old 05-23-2010, 11:24 PM
Tech Master

Get the DBR9 shaped front bumper from KA
http://www.shopkyosho.com/products/p...0001/410.0.1.1
It will save you in most crashes. A-arms are good to have just in case. Hinge pins are a bit soft but can be bent back if get twisted.

Think of the new IGW-008 tranny, but if you stick with the stock tranny, get the B-version of the hi-speed gear set for a spare.

Setup your tranny to change very early, the 1st gear is just for the take off; this will make your stock tranny last a fair time.

That's it basically.
Old 05-24-2010, 12:42 AM
Tech Fanatic

I already have the new tranny. Havnt put it in yet, but I have it. Just got new servos and LiFe batteries. Already have the arms on the list to get. Will add hinge pins too. Thank you for your help!
Old 05-24-2010, 01:43 AM
Tech Master

No problem! Maybe some body posts, too, if you decide to flip your car often ;-)

Oh yeah, an onroad racing air filter with an INS-BOX is something to consider, too. Insbox prevents the dirt being pushed into your engine on high speeds. It will also keep your filter clean if the track isn't. This depends on your track conditions naturally.