R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 03-14-2011, 11:58 AM   #1786
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Hello everyone. As Billy stated in his previous post I am new to 1/8 scale on-road racing and so far am having a blast. Went to the KO race and met alot of great people and had a ton of fun...thanks to everyone that was invloved in that great race.

As for the the front end parts..first off thanks to John and Billy for letting me help crash my car errr test the parts. Had alot of fun, as I usually do when I hang out with Billy. I'm not a tech guru (yet) by any means when it comes to the 5 and cant supply all the details that Billy can however I can say that I have no doubt in my mind that the J&S parts are way more durable than what came stock on the car. Granted I wasnt blasting the wall every corner, but there was one hit in particular where I turned in too early trying stay punched through the sweeper and slammed the wall probably the hardest Ive hit it since Ive had my car. All I heard from Billy was a huge cheer followed by "YES!!! Bring me that car!!"

After that shot I was really surprised to see that nothing at all was broken with the front end. At any rate...I saw a few of you asking about if the chassis is tweaked or not and Ill get the car over to billy today so he can check it out.

I realize that with 1/8 scale its a war of attrition and keeping the car together and running in long mains is a constant challenge for average racers like myself. In my mind, after hitting the wall like I did and seeing the J&S parts still in tact, I have no doubt that for me, completing a main just became that much easier.

Hope this helps! Take care all..

Jason
maestrojai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2011, 02:50 AM   #1787
Tech Regular