Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Help me build my Kyosho V-ONE RRR SHIMO Ed! >

Help me build my Kyosho V-ONE RRR SHIMO Ed!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Help me build my Kyosho V-ONE RRR SHIMO Ed!

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2010, 08:03 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default Help me build my Kyosho V-ONE RRR SHIMO Ed!

So I've decided to buy the Kyosho V-ONE RRR SHIMO Edition kit.

Now, I am a newb here but not to building and modifying nitro road cars. My first was an HPI Nitro RS4 3 SS 10 years ago. I've been out of the scene for many years and am very behind on the advances in tech and brands/quality so that's why I have come here asking for your help! I don't race in any specific class, I'm only out to have fun, but want the best now that I can afford it and have the experience.

I'm primarily looking for recommendations for engine/pipe/header, 2.4GHz pistol grip system, and HD servos.

A) Who currently makes the best HD servo kit right now for this? Nothing fancy, just precise and tough as nails.

B) What is bar-none the baddest, fastest, most powerful engine I can slam in this bad boy?! Some huge insane sick ass Picco? Anything more over the top out there?! Simple question huh lol! How about a great header/pipe to go with it?

C) Since I'm not hard core pro racer, there are allot of features I am seeing on the top-of-the-line radio systems out today that I simply don't have need for. What is the best quality 2.4GHz pistol grip system available without being too much and not being "cheap". I want something with a great feel, range, reliability, etc.

I guess I'll ask for 1 more suggestion, wheels/tires. I do allot of drifting as well and have always had big problems keeping tires on the wheels no matter what combo or adhesive I tried in the past. I've seen the new foam sets. Which of them will hold up the best to the abuses of drifting?

Thanks!

Last edited by 92GTA; 01-21-2010 at 08:18 PM.
Old 01-22-2010, 08:50 AM
Tech Apprentice