Community
Wiki Posts
Search

hey new guy i need help

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2009, 08:42 PM
Tech Addict

Default hey new guy i need help

i am new to on road cars and want to start off in nitro on road i have a small buget too any sugesttions and this is not my first rc caR
Old 10-16-2009, 08:48 PM
Tech Regular

Are you looking to race?! or bash?!
Old 10-16-2009, 08:50 PM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by LAM3SAUCE
Are you looking to race?! or bash?!
how do u bash a on road car and i want it for track and maybe a few races
Old 10-16-2009, 08:52 PM
Tech Regular

haha i see basing means using the car just for fun and run it at parkin lots etc, racing kits are track use only! whats your buget?!
Old 10-16-2009, 08:53 PM
Tech Addict

haha i see basing means using the car just for fun and run it at parkin lots etc, racing kits are track use only! whats your buget?!
ok then is there a basher that can go on the track or nooo and my buget is looooowwww
Old 10-16-2009, 09:01 PM
Tech Regular

what i would recommend is you can check out the kyosho fw-06 or kyosho fazer both cars are shaft driven and you are able to take them out to the track if you want! Fw-06 ~$260, Fazer~$230 the Fw-06 i have and did use it not on tracks though but it has good performance to with stand starter racing! the Fazer is more equivalent to the HPI Rs4 evo3 both those cars i dont really like, so future reference i would go with the Kyosho Fw-06 again this is my opinion!

now if you want to go to the kits theres:
kyosho V1RRR evo
Serpent 720
Xray NT1
Mugen MTX4R
Team Magic G4
again these are kits so you would still need a whole lot of more things and more $$ of coares!

Last edited by LAM3SAUCE; 10-16-2009 at 09:21 PM.
Old 10-16-2009, 09:06 PM
Tech Addict