Wiki Posts
Search

Byron gen 2 or odonnell fuel?

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2009, 04:14 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Byron gen 2 or odonnell fuel?

Hello I am fairly new to nitro. I have always used odonnell race 30% fuel. I have read about byrons gen 2 fuel and it sounds very impressive, and a little cheaper. I just want to run the best, for the competitive edge and life of the motor.
Old 10-11-2009, 04:23 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I ran O'donnell up til a few years ago. I switched to Byron's and have never looked back. I really like the Byron's fuel and wouldn't run anything else.
Old 10-11-2009, 05:03 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Sorry if I sound harsh here but this same type of question gets asked every month and there is NO consensus. If this thread goes on long enough, every fuel on earth will get mentioned sooner or later. Oh I know you only asked about two but everyone will throw out there favorite with something like this:

"Both are OK but get some brand X"

or

"OD sux, run brand Y"

or

"Byrons sux, run brand Z"

And some of those brands mentioned will be terrible fuels. Most fuels on the market are very good but there are a few stinkers out there.

So to answer your question, go with what you can get and what you know.
Old 10-11-2009, 05:42 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

the two best choices if available to you are Maxys or Byrons
Old 10-11-2009, 06:52 PM
Tech Apprentice

byron gen 2. Its very consistant and works well.
Shawn
Old 10-11-2009, 08:18 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I only used one Gal of Oddonell and that's all it took for me to go back to Byron's and never use anything else.

They have 16% 20% 25% 30% 33% nitro and also offer pro driver version! Pretty cool hu??
Old 10-12-2009, 02:36 PM
Tech Fanatic

Availability is the key. Everyone likes something different. Once you find one you like (if you have multiple choices locally), stick with the same fuel.