R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   KYOSHO V1 RR EVOLUTION (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/312378-kyosho-v1-rr-evolution.html)

psycolosidude 07-15-2009 07:09 PM

KYOSHO V1 RR EVOLUTION

hello. Im kinda new to 1/10 200mm touring car and i have the v1 rr, can anyone tell me if i can upgrade this car to the rrr or should i just leave it alone and race it as is. do you know what year this was made?and also wondering why it costs more than the rrr:confused:it is still brand new in box and will be building it in a couple of days. also if anyone has any building tips i would greatly appriciate it, thanks to all:D

Brian Bosley 07-15-2009 08:18 PM

Originally Posted by psycolosidude (Post 6073150)
hello. Im kinda new to 1/10 200mm touring car and i have the v1 rr, can anyone tell me if i can upgrade this car to the rrr or should i just leave it alone and race it as is. do you know what year this was made?and also wondering why it costs more than the rrr:confused:it is still brand new in box and will be building it in a couple of days. also if anyone has any building tips i would greatly appriciate it, thanks to all:D

Having only seen the manual from the v1 rr, it seems that you could leave it alone and be fine for club racing and use as close to a rrr setup as you can. I would ditch the pan car type body and rear post setup for the rrr's and use a protoform stratus 3.1 touring car body unless you already have a touring car setup then you are good.

Someone recently mentioned that it has a spool or solid front axle, use that and 30,000wt rear diff fluid. 650 in the shocks and highest front roll center pins and lowest rear roll center pins and you should have a reasonably decent start for a setup.