Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Getting a good head start.

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2009, 03:27 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Getting a good head start.

Hello, my name is Ian . I am a computer science student over at Georgia Tech, in Atlanta, Georgia.

I haven't messed with RC Cars in a long time, roughly 7 years. I don't know what has made me interested again, but something has.

I like to be as efficient as possible, so I figured that you guys would be a good place to come to where I could gather all information to run a 1/8 scale Nitro On-Road car.

I have a Picco Integera, from many years ago; however, I was a child when I purchased it, and I am confident that I damaged the engine (among other things) whilst I was messing with it. I will attempt to sell it, at a greatly reduced price. I will also attempt to sell my 1/8 scale off-road truck, which is fine (as far as I know). I want to start fresh, with a car that has not been tainted by my inexperience.

The car I am going to start fresh with is the "EDAM Exer." From what I could find on this car, it seems to be a joy to work with, and an excellent performer. If someone else has a suggestion (I would rather stick with RTR or ATR for my first real attempt at getting into RC Cars), I would love to hear it.

Anyway, I am very interested in any documents that could go over RC Car maintenance, good online sites for purchases, tuning, etc. I want to take care of the car I purchase properly, and get the most out of it.

I appreciate any information! Thanks!

-Ian
Old 05-10-2009, 03:33 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by unfunf
Hello, my name is Ian . I am a computer science student over at Georgia Tech, in Atlanta, Georgia.

I haven't messed with RC Cars in a long time, roughly 7 years. I don't know what has made me interested again, but something has.