R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   What to do with my G4? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/271143-what-do-my-g4.html)

.:Andy:. 01-28-2009 01:11 AM

What to do with my G4?

Hey guys,
Ive been driving 1/5 offroads for a couple of years now and to be hounest, im getting a bit bored of it. To solve this problem i recently bought a Team Magic G4 to play around with. I am familiar with nitros, as ive owned a revo and jato previously, but this is my first onroad. Im really happy with the G4, ive done around 40 tanks with it and its still running strong!
Ive decided to spend a few $$$ on it now. Ive stripped most of the car:
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n...4/IMGP0955.jpg

And plan to upgrade a few parts. So far i have bought:
A futaba 3pk FASST to install
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n...4/IMGP0953.jpg

A hitec 5625 for throttle and a hitec 5645 for stearing
http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n...4/IMGP0954.jpg

I am going to upgrade the engine as well. Just so you know i will NOT be racing, i'll just be driving on a big concrete area with 10 or so mates just for fun. The area is VERY big so i will be doing a few high speed runs with it. I want the car to be FAST :sweat: as you'd expect, as i'll be up against other G4's with novarossi's, Kyosho rrr's, CD3's, and the dreaded brushless onroad's (they're FAST! :()
So far i have looked at Novarossi .12's (PLUS 12-3CT)
Sirio .12's (S12-T5-STI Engine)
And on a completely different scale, O.S .18's (TZ)
Basically i need some help with choosing an engine for my car. Ill be upgrading to a K factory UFO clutch as well, and maybe changing gearing depending on which engine i choose.