Serpent 710

Old 12-22-2003, 01:01 AM
Tech Prophet

Originally posted by GoldFinger
One more thing, the car weight is 1670 with personal transponder.
Is this without fuel, with bodyshell and tires?
Old 12-22-2003, 01:03 AM
Tech Prophet

Back View
Thanks for the pics Goldfinger !

I noticed from the rear that you used the shorter upper arm and the highest roll center. How is it different from the stock longer upper arm and roll center setting?

What shore GQ tires did you use?
Old 12-22-2003, 01:04 AM
Tech Prophet

Im showing what the chassis is made for...
Ouch !!
Old 12-22-2003, 01:27 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally posted by InitialD
Thanks for the pics Goldfinger !

I noticed from the rear that you used the shorter upper arm and the highest roll center. How is it different from the stock longer upper arm and roll center setting?

What shore GQ tires did you use?
Im no expert to explain this, but this setup is better when you accelerated hard from the apex of hairpin. Maybe because the outside rear wheel camber do keep his neg camber. Try this on your hudy block and see what I mean.

As for the GQ shores, I use 40 FR and RR all the way from the start of heat (10.00) till A Final (15.30). This is why I said this car is well balanced and dont forget to check the tire wear (in my picture). I was miscalculated the ride height. After final the ride height is still more than 4.5 mm, damn!!

1670 gr is race ready condition without fuel.
Old 12-22-2003, 01:34 AM
Tech Master

Originally posted by InitialD
I think that is not possible with the suggested link length of 44.5 mm. What length are you using?
I made a mistake.....

The arm needs to be at 90 degrees to the servo not the link. That is the optimum setting to get left/right as close as possible. I'll go back and edit my previous posts.