R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   RB engines are they any good (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/26263-rb-engines-they-any-good.html)

mohamed_own 10-18-2003 08:45 PM

RB engines are they any good

RB engines did any one try before and whats your opinion

Duane 10-18-2003 09:34 PM

Hello,

I have been running only RB engines for the last 4 years with great success. I have never had a motor with the level of dependability and power that I have experienced.

I recently attended the 1/8th worlds in Ohio and spent 3 days with Rody & Bernard from RB. After seeing the level of support and gratitude that they give there customers, I personally will probably never run any other motor out there.

Buy one, you can't go wrong......

D:nod:

B 10-18-2003 11:45 PM

I run an RB XT12 engine and am quite satisfied with it

It is a great engine with plenty of low end and mid range

you won't be disappointed!

Dexter 10-19-2003 02:11 AM

As above, reliable and powerful, what more could u want?

Omar 10-19-2003 05:46 PM

Get an RB it is worth every penny and more

Fisher890 10-19-2003 05:50 PM

Putting my MTX 3 together right now RB 12V 410 going in it as soon as Get the rest of my cash together. I love my 12C 103 in my RC10GT.

tIANcI 10-19-2003 11:07 PM

I love my NovaRossi and I think they are pretty rialiable, just saw a 5 port RB being run in and I must say it sond nice ... the engine sounds more throaty ... performance wise I don't know since its all based on perception only, I would say from the way the car accelerates there is more torque but again I hear from many quarters that the engine has great high end, I am sure they are great engines

FREAKAH 10-20-2003 12:01 AM

Originally posted by Fisher890
Putting my MTX 3 together right now RB 12V 410 going in it as soon as Get the rest of my cash together. I love my 12C 103 in my RC10GT.

:confused: