Wiki Posts
Search

mt12 turbo tuning

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2003, 01:55 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default mt12 turbo tuning

i'm new to racing motors so i need a little help with tuning them. is it normal for my broken in mt12 to idle for 1 minute and then die out. or can a properly tuned motor idle for a whole tank w/o dying. it seems no matter how i tune the motor, 1 minute is about the most i can idle. i'm on tank 7 (20% monster hp). thanks for the 411.
Old 09-02-2003, 02:15 PM
Tech Master

Default Re: mt12 turbo tuning

Originally posted by nismoflip
i'm new to racing motors so i need a little help with tuning them. is it normal for my broken in mt12 to idle for 1 minute and then die out. or can a properly tuned motor idle for a whole tank w/o dying. it seems no matter how i tune the motor, 1 minute is about the most i can idle. i'm on tank 7 (20% monster hp). thanks for the 411.
it is ok if you can only idle it for a minute while you are breaking in the engine since you are still on the rich side, when you running in the engine at the track then you can graudatly lean the main needle to the temp you want your engine to run, after that then you can start leaning the bottom end needle(which control the idel) to the point where you prefer then it wont die as easy
Old 09-02-2003, 02:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: mt12 turbo tuning

Originally posted by Ah10
it is ok if you can only idle it for a minute while you are breaking in the engine since you are still on the rich side, when you running in the engine at the track then you can graudatly lean the main needle to the temp you want your engine to run, after that then you can start leaning the bottom end needle(which control the idel) to the point where you prefer then it wont die as easy
Old 09-02-2003, 02:55 PM
Tech Master

Default Re: Re: Re: mt12 turbo tuning

Originally posted by Top Gun 777
what is that supposed to mean??
Old 09-02-2003, 03:02 PM
Tech Addict