R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   MTX2/MTX3 Parts interchangeability (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/25614-mtx2-mtx3-parts-interchangeability.html)

Ward 10-08-2003 01:18 AM

MTX2/MTX3 Parts interchangeability

I'm probably going to be buying a used MTX-2 in a week or so, and I was wondering A.) how much aftermarket there is for it, and B.) will any MTX-3 parts fit. I know theres tons of aftermarket for the MTX3, but I'm not sure about the MTX2. Also, my LHS wants $110 for it. Its complete minus a radio, but it has servos, 5 bodies, a few sets of wheels, and some misc spare parts. It doesnt look like its been run extremely hard, but I am new to this. I looked over it good, and they say it runs. The drivetrain feels good and tight, as well as the wheel bearings. Should I look for anything else on it before I buy it? Also, is this a good deal for $110?

FREAKAH 10-08-2003 01:32 AM

Dogbones,diff outdrives, diff gears, pillow balls and adjusters, front bumper(foam, upper and lower)bodymounts, belt tensioner, brake disc, pads & hub, bearings(except outer hub bearings), captured ball ends, shocks, exhaust mount......

That's all I can think of right now.

Ward 10-08-2003 01:36 AM

Whoa awesome :) I was afraid that nothing was interchangeable. Thanks!

Im2lazy 10-08-2003 04:26 AM

Truthfully, that is nothing. Switching an MTX2 to an MTX3 will cost you a ton... but FREAKAH did it... (look at his name...) I'd just a buy a new kit personally.

HELLION 10-08-2003 04:27 AM

Jump!