Community
Wiki Posts
Search

HPI R40 Nitro Car Forum

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2005, 12:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Yeah that sucks. Arent they responsible for that damage? Yeah, I figured you might have a fail safe. Most everyone does.

Too bad they caught you off-guard like that.....
Old 04-14-2005, 01:28 PM
Tech Regular

I normally run my brakes a bit on the soft side but not that loose I needed to adjust it since I swaped out the plastic brake arm for an alloy one, it's a bit longer then the stock so it should give me better braking whle needing more servo throw to lock the brakes, I always felt the stock setup was a bit too sensative for braking.

It was a bit odd to see someone else in that lot at that time of day normally it's deserted except for the seniors walking along the broadwalk. I've been using that lot for almost 6 years now and have never had so much as a glitch, radio interferance is almost non existant since there is nothing within almost 500ft of the lot except for passing traffic outside the lot.

what really burns me up is this was only the second time out with the lw chassie and the first with the lw 2speed and shafts.
Old 04-14-2005, 01:51 PM
Tech Fanatic

well during my lunch break I went ahead to get my parts at the POBox and went home to put the clutchweights on... Now the car is ready for some fun. I also went ahead and switched the clutchbell for a 22t/29 which fitted perfectly, this will give me a bit more top end than the 28T which was the one I used in the video, I hope i get to see some fastmovers this coming weekend because normally I see hpi super nitros and hpi rs4 evo's, but most of them are stock or can't handle the turns like the R-40 does...
Old 04-14-2005, 01:54 PM
Tech Fanatic

a friend of mine was asking which car to buy.
the HPI R-40
the Kyosho V ONE RRR
the serpent 710 or
the HPI super nitro