Wiki Posts
Search

are winner brand cars good

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2003, 02:14 AM
Tech Rookie

are winner brand cars good

hi
i have resently became intrested in 1/10 nitro cars and am looking for my first cari have viseted some local stores and found a car that seems to be right for me how ever because i am new to the hobby and do not have any experience i am not sure if the car is good or not its brand name is winner im not sure of any other names it may have though i will tell u all i remember about it it is 4wd shaft driven 15moter with tuned pipe single speed (two speed available)complete with radioim sorry more info isnt available but if any one has had or knows some one that has owned one of these cars can u please give me any info available the retails for au$500 and this is something that atracted me to the car because im only 16 and money is somthing i realy dont have much of
thanks in advance for any help
pat
Old 07-09-2003, 03:01 AM
Tech Regular

hey pat, i got your pm.
i don't really know much about gas cars so i'm afraid i can't help much. is there a local track around where you live? what sort of cars do they run there? i've never ever heard of the brand "winner" so I would stay away from it! could be real hard to get parts!
I "THINK" most quality gas cars these days come with 2speeds so that maybe a sign that this car is not that higher qualitly.
its nice to have a car that has plenty of things to adjust on the suspension. is there a reason you going for gas over electric?
electric might be better for a beginer, and electric is defintly not slow! much easier to keep clean aswell! plus elec motors don't cost that much!
also try and find out the name of that car, i think people will be much more helpful if ya do.
a AE NTC3 might be a good buy for you, if you really want gas.
lots of info and parts around for these cars!
hope I've been a bit of help for you.
Old 07-09-2003, 03:07 AM
Tech Regular

is this the car you speak of?