R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 11-04-2010, 07:55 AM   #4546
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by whipnet View Post
Well I got my DM-1 S in finally (man I love the smell of new RC) I am getting the Tekno conversion for it and have a couple of questions if you guys don't mind.

1 - I thought I read where the Tekno conversion chassis is shorter than the stock one. Is this true? And if so will the lid that came with it fit, or will I need to get another one?

2 - Do you guys keep the 2 speed or ditch it for a 1 speed. Can you lock it so reverse is possible?

3 - I would be interested in the speed and torque you guys are using for servos.

4 - And are the mechanical brakes preferred on these?

I appreciate any help you guys might have as I am new to the pavement.

Thanks in advance

Tekno conversion chassis is identical to stock.
Tekno conversion allows you to use 2 speed if you wish but will require brake servo.
I never use anything less than metal gear, 200 inch oz servos on steering or throttle.
Tekno makes a trick clutch setup that allows you to run a brake servo if you wish. I do not use a brake servo on my electric car, but I'm not racing.
Hopes this helps.
williamw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:04 AM   #4547
Tech Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by williamw View Post
Tekno conversion chassis is identical to stock.
Tekno conversion allows you to use 2 speed if you wish but will require brake servo.
I never use anything less than metal gear, 200 inch oz servos on steering or throttle.
Tekno makes a trick clutch setup that allows you to run a brake servo if you wish. I do not use a brake servo on my electric car, but I'm not racing.
Hopes this helps.

Thanks williamw, it does help. That answered a lot.
Old 11-04-2010, 08:52 AM   #4548
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Quote: