Wiki Posts
Search

RD Logics Mongoose G4 Team Magic Evo Nitro Touring Car

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2007, 09:15 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default RD Logics Mongoose G4 Team Magic Evo Nitro Touring Car

I'm looking to buy this car RD Logics Mongoose G4 Team Magic Evo Nitro Touring Car. Any pro's or con's?

Im BRAND new to nitro. What motor and pipe would you recommend and any other info you can give me.

Thanks for any info.
Old 08-08-2007, 10:38 AM
Tech Rookie

Hi I have been looking into buying a Team Magic G4 or G4S and people have been telling me that it is better to get the G4S rtr than the RDL mongoose.
Old 08-08-2007, 10:54 AM
Tech Regular

That is the same advice I got, ended up with the Mugen MTX-4R. If you want to say with the Team Magic line, the G4S is a great car

Last edited by va_connoisseur; 08-09-2007 at 12:36 PM.
Old 08-08-2007, 11:01 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

I'm driving a G4S and love it!! The car handle geat with proper setup! only problem is parts is hard to come by!
Old 08-08-2007, 12:05 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)

parts are no longer hard to come by we have a whole line of team magic accesory's just ned LHS to contact me for dealer app an parts will be available
Old 08-08-2007, 02:04 PM
Tech Adept

I second the parts are available via internet. I live in Quebec and no hobby shops stock team magic.

I go to raceday hobbies online and get what i need. It's for sure that in the beginning of every season i stock up on parts that are prone to breaking if you hit. this way i'm never stuck missing a race.
Old 08-08-2007, 07:10 PM
Tech Regular

i owned a G4 and now i own a G4S....really good car....handle's well and set-up is easy ( pretty much )...i am a loyal Team Magic follower....
Old 08-08-2007, 07:16 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Mr. Melon