R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   help please about buying (first car) (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/16726-help-please-about-buying-first-car.html)

rabbidWolverine 04-20-2003 06:51 AM

help please about buying (first car)

im new to this sort of models i like them quite a lot im going to get my son into it as my self .the model kit im buying for my self and son would you say that the motor for it will be fast enough or should i improve it some how

sparksy 04-20-2003 07:13 AM

depends on what you are getting.....

AndrewtheRCman 04-20-2003 07:54 AM

well obviously he wants a touring car of some type

i personally suggest an NTC3 rtr. the engine has enough kick to make it interesting for awhile, but is controllable so your not totally suprised. it is my first nitro TC, of course ive had quite a few rc cars and mine runs circles aroun stock NTC3s with its first gear :nod:

the car has great potential as well. what i would suggest with the rtr is though, is go out and buy some proline/traxxas V-rage tires or maybe some of those HPI radials

the ones that come on the rtr arent that good, mine have actualy gained traction now that they are nearly bald

eddiethefish 04-21-2003 12:34 PM

My humble suggestion would be to get the car that fit best with your budget.:)

XtremeMDX 04-23-2003 11:36 PM

My suggestion......