R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   Help Please!!! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/16413-help-please.html)

Hpi dude 04-14-2003 09:08 PM

Help Please!!!

My cousin (10 yrs old) took apart my engine :flaming: . I can put that back together. in this process he managed to take the clutch apart. this is where im lost.:flaming: its an hpi clutch. thats all of the info I can give you. Im new to nitro stuff and I want to have this car running by tomorrow. I am so pissed off right now. I have put over 250 dollars in to this piece of shi+ this weekend. god help me im going to F***ing kill this piece of shi+!:flaming: :flaming:

Hpi dude 04-14-2003 09:20 PM

Oh..... A diagram would work best.

thanks in advance! aaron

AMGRacer 04-14-2003 09:21 PM

Re: Help Please!!!

Originally posted by Hpi dude
My cousin (10 yrs old) took apart my engine :flaming: . I can put that back together. in this process he managed to take the clutch apart. this is where im lost.:flaming: its an hpi clutch. thats all of the info I can give you. Im new to nitro stuff and I want to have this car running by tomorrow. I am so pissed off right now. I have put over 250 dollars in to this piece of shi+ this weekend. god help me im going to F***ing kill this piece of shi+!:flaming: :flaming:
You need to chill a bit first.

Then read the manual.

Then do what it says.

Then come back here and ask more direct questions.

PS. The manual can be found at www.hpiracing.com

Hpi dude 04-14-2003 09:23 PM

thanks man! that was the other part. I bought this car from a friend and it had no manual. I feel alot better now! just had to vent... thanks!:)

AMGRacer 04-14-2003 09:30 PM

Originally posted by Hpi dude
thanks man! that was the other part. I bought this car from a friend and it had no manual. I feel alot better now! just had to vent... thanks!:)
No problems. I have been there too :D