Community
Wiki Posts
Search

rechargeable AA's

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2003, 09:03 PM
Tech Master

Default rechargeable AA's

what are the best re chargeable AA batteries that I could use both in my car and in my controller??? most power? longest lasting? best deal??? any and all the info you can give.

thanks
crazy
Old 08-01-2003, 09:10 PM
Tech Addict

Default Re: rechargeable AA's

Originally posted by corvettecrazy
what are the best re chargeable AA batteries that I could use both in my car and in my controller??? most power? longest lasting? best deal??? any and all the info you can give.

thanks
crazy
Get the GP 2000mah, though a little expensive. But guaranteed to last longer.
Old 08-01-2003, 09:10 PM
Tech Rookie

Talking

Sanyo 2100mah Ni-MH
Old 08-02-2003, 11:35 AM
Tech Adept

I've been using Grandcell AA for the last 18 months and I'm sold on 'em! They are 1.5V rechargeable alkaline magnesium batts that hold up really well, though contrary to the mfg's claims of being memory free, I found that if I didn't discharge them every so often they went flat. A good dump brings them right back up to snuff. I get a couple of weekends per charge, at full charge (all three lights lit on my Fut PEKA FM). I recommend them. Do a search on ebay for Grandcell AA ... several guys sell them but I bought from hitek598 and got a great deal each time I bought from him, you can get them with or without the charger. The big point for me was rechargeable 1.5V's that got me decent reliable service ... my 2 cents

- John
Old 08-02-2003, 03:25 PM
Tech Elite

Do you have to use their special charger or can they be charged with our regular chargers?
Old 08-02-2003, 11:40 PM
Tech Regular

Default Grandcells