Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

Mugen MTX-4R

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2009, 04:20 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)

Ok this has gone on for a more than a few days now and it's getting kind of old. We all know who this is and should let it go for now. Guy please just chill, your excited about getting on the track and wanna talk some crap, thats fine but atleate wait till after the season starts to see if you can back up what you say. I think it would suck to do all this talking and show up at the track and be humbled. New guys need help as a matter of fact we all need help at some time or another and its easier to get help when your not getting a cold shoulder. This is just my opinion.
Old 01-26-2009, 08:29 PM
Tech Apprentice

Hey guys,

Aside from all the banter talk.. haha.. I was wondering what you guys think about putting on the front diff on my mugen. Im still new to the sport and this is my first car, so im not really sure what to do.

The guys at the 2 LHS's i go to have different opinions. At one store they say that the car really good as it is and not much needs to be done, just removed the lock at the front. The other LHS guys say that getting the front diff is better.

So far, on the wider track (titiwangsa, im from Malaysia if anyone knows that track) weve been using the front lock, and for the tighter track (Glenmarie HPC) we removed the front lock for sharper turns.

Any advice? Thanks!
Old 01-27-2009, 12:14 AM
Tech Adept

Front diff is a tuning option worth having. On a wet or just low grip track it is usually the best option.
I personally never run a front one-way, I just can't handle the no-brakes-issue. If not elsewhere, then at least coming to the pits I need brakes
Old 01-27-2009, 08:32 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 32 (94%+)
Questions??

Originally Posted by olev
Front diff is a tuning option worth having. On a wet or just low grip track it is usually the best option.