R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   New around here... (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/15579-new-around-here.html)

RedScorp 03-31-2003 06:00 PM

New around here...

Well. as the title reads....I'm new around here and new to Nitro. I drove gas for 3-4 years so I guess I'm not a complete rookie. :sneaky:

Boomer actually referred me here since I'm new to Nitro and I look forward to asking questions that hopefully get reasonably intelligent answers.

Just saying hi for now.

RedScorp 03-31-2003 06:01 PM

correction

I drove electric for 3-4 years...not gas...oops!

Jfawwaz 03-31-2003 06:21 PM

welcome

any questions, just ask

Donnie-D 04-01-2003 06:26 AM

Welcome aboard...!

Reasonably intelligent answers...?

Hmmm,...I guess it's possible! ;)

...just kiddin'...these people know everything about R/C stuff.

:cool:

RedScorp 04-01-2003 06:34 AM

cool...I will be racing at Rev probably within a month. Anyone here race at Rev I could hook up with and learn from? Boomer is a friend of mine and normally I'd be with him, but he's not going to be around for a bit.

Ron C. 04-01-2003 07:58 AM

Originally posted by RedScorp
cool...I will be racing at Rev probably within a month. Anyone here race at Rev I could hook up with and learn from? Boomer is a friend of mine and normally I'd be with him, but he's not going to be around for a bit.
First, Welcome! :)

Rev is the track we regularly run at.
I know who Boomer is and the other Pan Car guys
like Mark, Kevin, Ceasar, Vince and the others.
Have not met all of them but I know them to be
pretty cool guys. See them often at the track most
especially during Race Days.

Please feel free to ask any questions you may have
and will try to answer them at best that I can. If not,
I may route to a person who may.

Incidentally, what nitro car are you running?

RedScorp 04-01-2003 03:51 PM