R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   first nitro on road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/15035-first-nitro-road.html)

max911 03-19-2003 06:48 PM

first nitro on road

Hello.
Im new to rc cars, actually iv never had one and never drove one before but im planning to get one this week.
Ive been painting some bodies (200mm) recently and i found it very interesting. I need professional advice which product should i get. Im not looking for RTR kit. Ive been thinking about HPI Nitro RS4 3 Type SS since its so popular. I dont really know if i should go for it... Could You guys help me to choose one?
What radio should i get to have best performance?
What else should i get to be "all set" and have fun with it?
Thanks for any advices....

moehawk 03-20-2003 01:28 PM

u cud get thunder tiger ts4n pro thats kit u need to buy engine, if u r willing, rs4 seem gud choice i was gonna get that but i got pro instead its nice, there both bout same

jason102276 03-20-2003 02:57 PM

if you feel a rtr is the way you need to go i think the ntc3 is the best one to get

it is upgradeable to a top notch race car

i have also heard many positive things about the yokomo gt4

i personally perfer kits to rtr so that you know the hows and whys for the car

will you be doing any racing?

as far as a radio goes rtr would include a radio

Ron C. 03-20-2003 03:31 PM

Re: first nitro on road

Originally posted by max911
Hello.
Im new to rc cars, actually iv never had one and never drove one before but im planning to get one this week.
Could You guys help me to choose one?
What radio should i get to have best performance?
What else should i get to be "all set" and have fun with it?
Thanks for any advices....

Whenever someone who is wanting to start
with RC cars, ask me what a good car to go
with, I have never recommended an RTR.

I beleive that it is only a matter of time