Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Richey Modified Motors

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2003, 01:05 PM
Tech Apprentice

Hi guys,

I've been following this thread for some time. A month ago I bought a brand new RB X12 5 port engine for my HPI car and the old FE is now on the shelf collecting dust. I'm new to RC but want to learn more and get good at it. I know that the FE isn't really the greatest powerplant in the world but maybe I will learn something for engine tuning from it. Here in Bulgaria we haven't got public engine tuners and the guys that are from some time in RC aren't talking about what they do to their engines. I would really appreciate some basic tuning princibles some directions where to start from.

Thanks in advance
P.S. A friend of mine is going to chrome it and give it some more life and compression.
Old 06-16-2003, 01:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally posted by Speed De
Hi guys,

I've been following this thread for some time. A month ago I bought a brand new RB X12 5 port engine for my HPI car and the old FE is now on the shelf collecting dust. I'm new to RC but want to learn more and get good at it. I know that the FE isn't really the greatest powerplant in the world but maybe I will learn something for engine tuning from it. Here in Bulgaria we haven't got public engine tuners and the guys that are from some time in RC aren't talking about what they do to their engines. I would really appreciate some basic tuning princibles some directions where to start from.

Thanks in advance
P.S. A friend of mine is going to chrome it and give it some more life and compression.
You got PM, check it out
Old 06-17-2003, 11:03 PM
Tech Regular

I have never used O'Donnell plugs before so how does the ODO77 compare to the MC-59 for how hot it is, on track performance, and how long it lasts? Thanks!
Old 06-18-2003, 06:45 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: O'DONNELL

Originally posted by YBSLOW