Search

Kyosho V-ONE RRR Evo

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2007, 01:04 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by SQC049
Hey guys,

I just picked up a RRR WCE that I plan on racing at Floyd, 301 or any other tracks in the NE area. I'm new to nitro touring but not racing. Anything special I should know about? Any upgrades that are a must have? I'm sure it has been covered before, but I don't feel like digging around this whole thread. Also, what is a good place to start setup wise? And what brand and shore tires should I start with?

Sorry if this has been covered and sorry for the noob questions, I'm just getting my feet wet in nitro touring.

Thanks
You don't need any upgrades to start with. The RRR run just fine out of the box and doesn't have any inherent issues.

My Web site does have extensive info on the non-Evo RRR WCE, which you may find helpful.
Old 10-01-2007, 01:27 PM
Tech Adept

Default TITANIUM PIVOT BALLS

Does anyone know what's the weight difference between the standard pivot balls and the optional 64 titanium ones on the v-one RRR?The part number of the 64 titanium pivot balls is :VZW024V.
The weight of the standard ones is 4,6gr each.What's the weight of the optionals titanium pivot balls?
Attached Thumbnails Kyosho V-ONE RRR Evo-b4_1.jpg   Kyosho V-ONE RRR Evo-dsc00198.jpg  
Old 10-01-2007, 03:04 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by SQC049
Hey guys,

I just picked up a RRR WCE that I plan on racing at Floyd, 301 or any other tracks in the NE area. I'm new to nitro touring but not racing. Anything special I should know about? Any upgrades that are a must have? I'm sure it has been covered before, but I don't feel like digging around this whole thread. Also, what is a good place to start setup wise? And what brand and shore tires should I start with?

Sorry if this has been covered and sorry for the noob questions, I'm just getting my feet wet in nitro touring.

Thanks