Newbie Alert! Can't get my car started!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie Alert! Can't get my car started!

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2006, 01:29 AM
Tech Rookie

Default Newbie Alert! Can't get my car started!

Like I said, I'm pretty new to RC and completely new to nitro. Here's the thing, I got this big box of RC stuff when my dad's neighbor got evicted. He just left it behind. I've been playing with the electric buggy that was in it and have turned it into a fun "Frankenstein" basher. But that's all just backstory.

There was also a nitro road car in the box, along with a track kit with fuel pump, plug heater and two starters. The foams on the car are chunked a bit (they are, I believe, HPI quick-release hubs). I believe the car is a descendant of something like an HPI R40, but it has more aluminum on it. It's a big car, too. I don't know what scale, but it dwarfs a 1/10 scale car. Again, just backstory.