R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-20-2014, 11:42 AM   #16
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,579
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I've always used a switch and havent had a problem with one failing. Currently running an electronic switch and really like it but it only has 2 or 3 race days on it.
__________________
RadioPost
Mugen MBX7r | CRE Picco 5TR/2120 | Hitec 7950/7940
Tekno NB48 | B6 Pro/2058 | Hitec 7950/7940
Kyosho RB6 | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 3 9.5 | Hitec 7940
Schumacher SX3 Pro | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 2 8.5 | Hitec 7940
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 12:10 PM   #17
Tech Regular
 
CKmaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sask, Canada
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I used the skyrc switch all season long and not 1 hiccup....

__________________
Tekno NT48.3 and NB48.4 powered by OS Engines
Tekno ET48.3 powered by Tekin
CKmaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 12:34 PM   #18
Tech Elite
 
madweazl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 2,579
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Clean mount there!
__________________
RadioPost
Mugen MBX7r | CRE Picco 5TR/2120 | Hitec 7950/7940
Tekno NB48 | B6 Pro/2058 | Hitec 7950/7940
Kyosho RB6 | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 3 9.5 | Hitec 7940
Schumacher SX3 Pro | Viper VTX10r/Reedy Mach 2 8.5 | Hitec 7940
madweazl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2014, 07:03 PM   #19
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greenwood, IN
Posts: 792
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to windellmc
Default

Futaba switch or use an aileron extension if you want to go plugs. Never had good luck with solder joints and deans. Wires always broke at the joint. The futaba switch will get hard to move as it gets dirty wear but I have never had one lose connection.
windellmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 12:08 AM   #20
Tech Fanatic
 
coneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Qld, Australia
Posts: 805
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank L View Post
I have had the wire break right where it's soldiered on a drama micro connection and cause an issue. They are small and after being unplugged so many times it failed.
that happened to me once with deans micro plugs. put a larger piece of heat shrink over plug on to the wires and no problems.
__________________
Kyosho MP9 TKI4 / OS Speed Spec II / OS 2090 / Protek / AKA / Futaba 4PL / VP 25%
RC10GT2 FT / OS 12CV-R / XP-Hitec / ProLine-JConcepts / Futaba 4PL / Sidewinder 16%
Sponsor - Visa Platinum
coneman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 12:28 AM   #21
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 36
Default

Ko is the one......
Hartw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 01:59 AM   #22
Tech Addict
 
HomicidalBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 714
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Reno Savoya has the right idea... Molex-type plug with a locking clip to avoid disconnection.

__________________
TLR 8ight 4.0 / TLR 8ight-T 2.0
HomicidalBunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:17 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net