Wiki Posts
Search

New Season...TKI3...MBX7...Or Losi 3.0 Nitro

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2014, 07:46 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 19 (95%+)
Default New Season...TKI3...MBX7...Or Losi 3.0 Nitro

I previously owned TKI3, familiar with it, and liked it. Worried about new kit coming out.

MBX7 Great Reviews...Started with MBX5R Years Ago

Losi 3.0 Never Owned One...I hate that it has standard screws

Please let me know what I should build....

Oh Yeah...I have been a big fan and driver of the Tekno EB48 platform...is the NB48 worth anything?
Old 08-20-2014, 08:23 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)

I would say any one of the 3 would be good for you. I know you were very consistent with the kyosho. The main guy from kyosho said no new mp10 but just a few updated parts so I wouldn't worry about that. You might want to get ahold of Brian Manard and ask him about the Tekno because I think he just switched over from the mbx7 so he might have some insight.
Old 08-20-2014, 08:25 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Afun
I previously owned TKI3, familiar with it, and liked it. Worried about new kit coming out.

Oh Yeah...I have been a big fan and driver of the Tekno EB48 platform...is the NB48 worth anything?
kanai posted there wasn't going to be a new buggy only possibly new parts
Old 08-20-2014, 08:37 PM
Tech Adept

Tekno all the way.. haha. I have only seen the associated run next to the Tekno NB48 but the tekno looked way more planted and consistent. I'm new to nitro so my opinion doesn't have much weight to it. Seeing the NB48 in action did inspire me to buy a NT48! Almost finished with the build - paint the body and break in the engine is all I have left to do before hitting the dirt! Oh, gotta oil that filter too! haha
Old 08-20-2014, 09:41 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)