Wiki Posts
Search

LOSI 8ight T 2.0 RTR vs RACE ROLLER? Help an old guy out

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2009, 10:22 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default LOSI 8ight T 2.0 RTR vs RACE ROLLER? Help an old guy out

Hey guys, i'm old... don't flame me too bad. I've been out of RC for about the past year. I raced 1/10th scale 4wd mod in the past.

Used to go to SoCal RC, raced a few times at OCRC.

That out of the way, I want a 1/8th truggy BAD.

Love the losi stuff, always have. Looking at the Race Roller vs the RTR.

Sorry if this has been gone over before, but I couldn't find it in the 400 pages about the 2.0 T. I'm not very good at the internets.

Are the chassis/parts/build ANY different? Obviously, for a hundred dollar difference for a spectrum radio, engine, servos, starter box, the RTR "SEEMS" like the way to go if all else is the same. Surly, there must be a difference in the build... Yes, no?

If you can please take the time, point out the differences. I was a sportsman/expert racer when I stopped, so I need/want a competitive truggy.

Race roller and build it out myself, or is the RTR everything the roller is and more? What are the differences guys.

HELP AN OLD GUY OUT HERE...

Thanks for your time.
Old 11-24-2009, 10:39 AM
Tech Adept

PS, what the hell is this "comes assembled" bologna all about?

Building the kit is the best part of RC. What the heck Losi?

Think they'd sell me one unassembled??? I guess I could take it apart and put it back together.
Old 11-24-2009, 10:55 AM
Tech Prophet

the thing losi does with the preassemled is so a new guy in 1/8 buggy can just pick what engine they want and electrics ,associated does it to and ofna etc yea i also like to built the kit also, the 2.0 t has a longer chassis and longer wheelbase i belive , and 2.0 eight b i belive only really has a bit longer chassis ,if you run in a sportsman class a eight-t 1.0 and a eight -b 1.0 will still be competive in the pros dont know really
Old 11-24-2009, 11:04 AM