R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 12-11-2011, 06:31 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Questions?? Coloradan looking for a Nitro Buggy **input appreciated**

Hey guys,

I'm not very active in the RC community, so I don't really know what is popular for racing, bashing or anything like that. In fact, I'm still pretty new to the RC car/truck world, more specifically Nitro as my Associated SC8 SC truck is my first RC car that I haven't gotten from Walmart. Haha. So far I'm really digging my truck, and know that this newly found addiction will just get worse. That said, I'm looking into possibly getting a buggy in early/mid-2012. Partly for bashing, but a buggy that is also capable of being raced should I decide to go that route. I'd love to stay with an 1/8th scale nitro, but I'm open to hearing about others.

Are 1/8 scale nitros raced often?

What buggies are popular in the racing community? bashing community?

I was looking around a bit earlier and found the Kyosho Inferno NEO 1/8 Buggy, and that looked interesting. It's at a VERY attractive price, and I've heard great things about Kyosho, but would it work for both racing and bashing?

I'm partial of Team Associated stuff, but like I said, I'm open to other ideas.

I'm in the Nothern Colorado area if any locals can help me out. The closest track to me is the one near Union Reservoir/Longmont Lake in Eastern Longmont, CO if anyone is interested in that.

Any and all input on this would be great. If the price is attractive enough I may buy sooner -- I believe the next season at my track starts in late January/early February-ish.
Monkeezilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 06:55 PM   #2
Tech Rookie

I've also heard some good things about the LOSI 810...
Old 12-11-2011, 07:49 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)