R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-10-2011, 02:56 PM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 34
Default I can't get these dang shock diaphragms right

How are you supposed to put them in? When you put them in the cap, do you push them all the way down so it's past the little vent hole?
Bo0m UR DEAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 04:34 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Limywidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 2,492
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Put the diaphragm on the shock body, wiggle it around to get the air out and then put the cap on...finger tight.
__________________
www.ROCCKracing.com
Bacon is meat candy without the fussy wrapper...
"Equations are the Devil's sentences." - Colbert
OODA loop: Observe-Overreact-Destroy-Apologize
Limywidget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 04:48 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
rider313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 4,431
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

Even tho its for Losi, Adam Drake Explains it very well. It also works with other brands.

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
__________________
Dan Williams
MNRC Chairman
---Xray, RC America, Pro-Line Racing, FX Royal, Hudy, KO Propo, 92zero Designs, Vision Racing Products, RW-Mods, Team Loosenuts, forddesigns.net--- Big Thanks to: Wheel Brokers Track and Shop, Pine City MN~ "Stompy"
rider313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 05:23 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
pitpop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,445
Default

what car is it for?
__________________
Cody King's Wrench (and dad :))| Team Kyosho International | Reds Racing Engines | Pro-Line Tires
KO Propo | Byron Fuels | AbsoluteHobbyz.com | Stickit1 Racing | kustomrcgraphics.com
LiveRC.com | OCRC Raceway | codykingrc.com | ROAR Sanctioning Director
pitpop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 06:36 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks guys, I don't know why but I was having a tough time with those things It's for a Thunder Tiger ST-1 pro btw
Bo0m UR DEAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:50 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net