Community
Wiki Posts
Search

hsp 1:8 nitro buggy throttle trim wrong

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2011, 03:58 AM
Tech Rookie

Exclamation hsp 1:8 nitro buggy throttle trim wrong

hai everyone im new to the rc world... so spare a thought for a second please!!!

my problem is when i go to start my car it wants to take off all the time so ive turned down the throttle trim on the remote; but when ever i go to give it some gas its riding on the breaks and breaks suddenly all the time

i dont know what parts are called so its hard to say

what im wondering is how do i get the throttle trimming on the remote adjusted properally? so that the car dosnt want to take off all the time without turning down the throttle trim shouldnt have to keep doing it?

it should be in a netural state but its open to much and wants to take off so please someone can surly make some sence of all thus and help me out? its like its 6th-9th run since ive had

so a re-run of problem

im wanting to be able to adjust the throttle trimm on the remote to a netural state on the car so it just idles without taking off; or without turning down the throttle trim...

I thank you inadvance as thus would a great deal to me if could help me out

cheers
Sythey
Old 10-12-2011, 07:19 AM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

It could be your throttle linkage, or more likely the idle gap in your carb.

To check, set your trim back to what it was prior to changing it (neutral I assume).
1. Turn the car on (engine off though) and look at your throttle linkage and carb slide.

2. With the throttle at neutral the carb slide should be completely closed with little to no tension on the throttle linkage.

3. Slowly pull and release the throttle and watch the carb slide. It should open smoothly and when released it should return to the fully closed position.