Wiki Posts
Search

Mugen MBX5T vs MBX6T

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2011, 04:20 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Questions?? Mugen MBX5T vs MBX6T

I am fairly new to R/C racing. I have a MBX5T and will be getting a MBX6T tomorrow that I traded my Losi 2.0 truggy for. I love my 5T and have heard great things about the 6T. My concern is I still take a few crashes and I am wondering if the 6T is as durable and rugged as the 5T. I know it's lighter so if I wreck it doesn't seem like the 6T would settle as fast. Anyone that can tell me more about the two. I don't wreck a lot but it does happen every now and then. I just don't want to sink a fortune into parts.
Old 09-18-2011, 04:32 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Signsrus247
I am fairly new to R/C racing. I have a MBX5T and will be getting a MBX6T tomorrow that I traded my Losi 2.0 truggy for. I love my 5T and have heard great things about the 6T. My concern is I still take a few crashes and I am wondering if the 6T is as durable and rugged as the 5T. I know it's lighter so if I wreck it doesn't seem like the 6T would settle as fast. Anyone that can tell me more about the two. I don't wreck a lot but it does happen every now and then. I just don't want to sink a fortune into parts.
6t is simply better in allcareas over 5t.....
Old 09-18-2011, 05:16 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

About the only thing that I have broke on my 6T is the front arms, they are the weakest part on this truggy. Get a few extra front arms and you should be good to go. I really like mine. If you need more info on setups and stuff like that I would check out the MBX6T thread.
Old 09-18-2011, 07:35 PM
Tech Regular

So long as you don't run full droop you shouldn't break any arms. I've had my 6T for over a year and a half and haven't broken any and I have crashed mine really hard and everything has been fine.
Old 09-18-2011, 07:50 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)