R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 08-14-2011, 05:52 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default What servo to use?

hey, i am fairly new to the rc world... i mean i have played with these things since i was a little kid but i never really thought about fixing them or getting anything more than a Walmart special until about 2 yeas ago. I got myself a "Redcat Volcano SV" it is a 1/10 scale nitro truck with 4x4 and i enjoyed playing around with it but not long after i got it i wrecked the carb servo by splashing through a monster puddle (didn't mean to i promise) not long after that i had to go back to school and haven't had time or money to get it going again.

Now i am back in canada and i have been working for a little while which means i can finally get this thing going again. i was looking it over the other day and for what ever reason my steering servo won't work now either... before you think i am a total fool let me tell you that yes i did put fresh batteries in and i can get power from them to the on off switch and on to the receiver and out the other side but the servo's are dead.

i was planning on upgrading the servo's anyways because i plan on playing around with this thing this fall and maybe on some ice in the winter and the plastic just won't hold up, so i was hoping you guys could help me find a good metal gear servo at a reasonable price.
mattickus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 06:41 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

The only servo I use is Savox, reliable, tough and inexpensive, give it a try:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ium-Gear-Servo
Old 08-14-2011, 07:06 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Trugsta

Quote:
Originally Posted by killerkustoms View Post
The only servo I use is Savox, reliable, tough and inexpensive, give it a try:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ium-Gear-Servo
+1.