Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Nitro Down Fall Period Common? >

Nitro Down Fall Period Common?

Nitro Down Fall Period Common?

Old 07-06-2011, 11:12 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default Nitro Down Fall Period Common?

Ive been racing RC's for a few years religiously "Hard Core" practicing and buying a ton of crap wrenching every moment possible and tweaking things trying new things.

The last months Ive been really OUT not really interested in wrenching and running normal I would be out the door.

I just put together a new serpent truggy with the best equipment it just sits don't have the urge to racing or run.

The last two races I havnt been concentrating. Ive always been a A-main contender top of the list last two races Ive been in B-Main won the last didn't even wanna bump up.

My question do you guys go through these phases how do you get motivated again?

Last edited by bigjayjay1; 07-07-2011 at 09:45 AM.
Old 07-06-2011, 11:14 AM
Tech Prophet

dont race every weekend thats what i do so i get more pumped up to race.

or could it be your getting tried of messing with nitro

i just race every other weekend at diffrent tracks.

Last edited by tc5 man; 07-06-2011 at 11:25 AM.
Old 07-06-2011, 11:21 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

I hear ya...kinda getting there myself. This hobby is A LOT of time and money to do right...it gets exhausting to try and race every weekend. I haven't raced in weeks and not really missing it. I'll be back at it soon enough tho i'm sure.
Old 07-06-2011, 11:42 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Slow down on the club racing and run more of the big races. Where I'm at, we don't have a 1/8 track anymore so I have to pick and choose when/where I go. That's the plus side.

Down side is I don't get to practice nitro and I have to travel race. Closest track to me is 90 miles. So that keeps me wanting to go.