Wiki Posts
Search

OS Vspec .21 Motor Vs Everything else for Truggy

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2011, 07:01 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default OS Vspec .21 Motor Vs Everything else for Truggy

What is better then the Vspec for a choice for a Truggy Motor.

Thanks for the info...

Last edited by Manshoon; 07-15-2011 at 07:32 AM.
Old 07-15-2011, 07:18 AM
dsl
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

For around that price range, I would look at the Novarossi P5. It has smooth powerful torque. Talk to Monty from Houstonsengineservice.com and he mods them to give great all around power. If you can spend a little more, than I would try a Fusion X7.
Old 07-15-2011, 07:58 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Werks B5........spend a little more and then a Clocked B5
Old 07-15-2011, 08:40 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Ive been running a V-Spec/2050 combo in my truggy for 2 years. Sometimes I wish I had just a little more motor but usually its spot on (just enough to clear everything but not so much its hard to handle). I recently purchased the newer version and that should give me the little extra Im looking for. My next engine might be a Ninja or Speed but only if I am not 100% satisfied with the new V-Spec which I feel like I will be from seeing others with them at the track. If you havent noticed yet I am a big fan of OS engines. Ive been running them for years and years and have no plans to switch. I just love the powerband and tunablity. My buddy has tried a bunch of other brands and none have been as good IMO.
Old 07-15-2011, 08:58 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

I ran a Novarossi P5 in my Truggy for two years and it was awesome! I helped a newbie break in a stock Werks B5 on his Losi 8T 2.0 and once it came alive it hauled as well. I've raced against a few Clocked B5's that Neal touched and they are screaming fast! I also ran a Vspec with good results in truggy for one summer as well but it lost compression fast.