R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-04-2006, 05:12 AM   #2566
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 708
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

check your receiver antenna, some of the early spektrum receivers had a problem with the antenna detaching from the circuit board.

Last edited by adam lancia; 10-04-2006 at 05:37 AM.
adam lancia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 05:23 AM   #2567
Tech Regular
 
Jerseyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: SA BuggyRacer
Posts: 361
Default

My reciever is fine I checked the antenna wire. I just thought should I worry as I dont want a runaway. I have had runaways before with alcheapo servos.
Digital servos should be better I assume. Have any of you guys ever had a Futaba 9350 bust on you?
Jerseyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 09:17 AM   #2568
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,923
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i did a test run and the buggy is fine now. it was definately the switch, but i still shrink wrapped the throttle linkage to play it safe.
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 01:05 AM   #2569
Tech Regular
 
Jerseyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: SA BuggyRacer
Posts: 361
Default Front Upper Arms

The front upper arms has 3 positions top middle and lower. The standard setup is in the middle. Can anyone explain what this setting does.

Thanks
Jerseyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 02:03 AM   #2570
Tech Addict
 
RCRacing.com.au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Meakin Park, Brisbane
Posts: 554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm running a 3PK with Spektrum, Ace Digital servos and 2500miAh Sanyo hump pack and when it gets close to flat i get servo twitches.
Once it's flat the servos just seem to stop working instead of going to full throttle... thank god!
__________________
Steve P
LCORCCC - Life Member
100 Cubic Inch Thumping V-Twin Victory Hammer 8-Ball!
-Stuff for sale-
CRT.5 - OS .12TZ (P) All reasonable offers Considered!
RCRacing.com.au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 08:12 AM   #2571
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCRacing.com.au
I'm running a 3PK with Spektrum, Ace Digital servos and 2500miAh Sanyo hump pack and when it gets close to flat i get servo twitches.
Once it's flat the servos just seem to stop working instead of going to full throttle... thank god!


Not my case ... last time on national level event i re-charged my MT instead of charging my Buggy (1.400mah) ... run out of batts and the buggy goes straight and full throttle ... "crawled" a fence and went straight on a big empty dirt place for about 30 seconds and died out of gas ... good luck didnt crashed on anything and the engine was OK. Its nice to see your buggy crawling over a 3 meter metallic fence and land on the other side 4 wheels-on-floor and go full throttle, man that landing was perfect so i think i will try to convince my buggy to auto-pilot during races hehehehe ...
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : pato_concha@yahoo.com
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 07:16 PM   #2572
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

im using KO Helios with KO servos. when ran out of battery, it just stop. the throttle servo will be pulled back by the carb spring. thus stopping it to idling mode. nice. love my helios

tabushi: the part convincing your buggy into auto pilot... im gonna try it too
but i think my sts engine just ignore me this few times.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 07:53 PM   #2573
Tech Addict
 
RCRacing.com.au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Meakin Park, Brisbane
Posts: 554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I had a run away once when i had my Hyper7 with a Hyper 21 8 Port Pro.
It took off and went about 40 metres accross a car park and hit an electrical box after bouncing on the gass at the side of the car park.
It hit the underside of the chassis and it was doing about 40-50klms/hr.
It then landed on its roof and sat there sceaming its head off until i finally ran over to it and put my foot on the fly wheel.
I think the motor is still going to this day but i'm sure it hit 40,000+ rpm easy while sitting upside down.
It sounded good, looked funny but i still shit my pants when it took off.
I don't think i've run that fast since i was a kid.
__________________
Steve P
LCORCCC - Life Member
100 Cubic Inch Thumping V-Twin Victory Hammer 8-Ball!
-Stuff for sale-
CRT.5 - OS .12TZ (P) All reasonable offers Considered!
RCRacing.com.au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 12:54 AM   #2574
Tech Regular
 
ADZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: BRISBANE
Posts: 442
Default Chad Bradleys World Setup

Hey Guys,

does anyone know where i can get Chad Bradleys Worlds Setup sheet from????

Thanks in Advance,
Adam
ADZY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 01:22 AM   #2575
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

with the so many hours i surf everyday ... i still cant find the setup. must got insider to get one, i guess

let us know though
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 10:15 AM   #2576
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADZY
Hey Guys,

does anyone know where i can get Chad Bradleys Worlds Setup sheet from????

Thanks in Advance,
Adam


I asked him for it on the sgrid.com conferences ...

The question :




The answer :





As you see, you can download it from : http://www.jamminproducts.com/CRsetups/x1supCBv2.pdf

Its basically a "hoped up and slightly modified" version of his standard setup ...

cya !!
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : pato_concha@yahoo.com
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2006, 04:52 PM   #2577
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Default

I tried making an account on the sgrid conferences but it won't let me log in? I made this account like a year ago...
BrainMuffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 04:50 PM   #2578
Tech Fanatic
 
blanks596's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Angeles Dojo
Posts: 811
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default driving in the blind

can someone give me a basic set up in regards to ride height and droop/downstop settings. I have no clue as to what they should be for offroad buggies. Also, does someone make droop blocks to set up droop ie- hudy, integy, etc..
__________________
Serpent/Desoto Racing
Max S
blanks596 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 05:59 PM   #2579
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Default

26mm in the Front, 20mm in the Rear, Measure from the rear of the a-arm.

Hudy, Integy, Mugen Seiki, Proline all make nice aluminum droop guages. When i measure my ride height, i usually just go by the a-arms being level, slightly below level, or above level. If you want your ride height to be perfect, Team Losi makes a nice ride height guage that measures ride height in mm's.
BrainMuffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 06:32 PM   #2580
Tech Fanatic
 
blanks596's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Angeles Dojo
Posts: 811
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

also, I've noticed on the Jammin website that the set up sheets show buggie wheels under the chassis as stands/blocks. When setting the angles using the hudy set up gauge, do you adjust the angles while the car is on these blocks. Lets say I do this and I set my rear camber angle at 2. Once I set the car down and it levels at ride height, these angles will look more like 5 instead of 2. Is this ok?
__________________
Serpent/Desoto Racing
Max S
blanks596 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jammin/Hongnor X1 - so close yet so far jono mad racer Nitro Off-Road 5 05-08-2011 06:40 AM
anybody close ????? slowpokeRRR Minnesota and North/South Dakota Racing 0 08-24-2007 10:21 PM
close please pwnzor R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-29-2007 12:40 PM
close Big B R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 02-02-2007 10:29 PM
please close racenut123 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-30-2003 05:08 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:26 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net