R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-03-2006, 12:54 PM   #2401
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greenwood, IN
Posts: 779
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to windellmc
Default

I think it will protect the chassis. One thing to keep in mind is that the CRT has more ground clearance than the CR and so the skid plate probably has less effect on the handling of the CRT compared to the CR. I guess you can always try it and see what happens.
windellmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2006, 12:58 PM   #2402
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Greenwood, IN
Posts: 779
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to windellmc
Default

As to the hoppy rear end it may benefit you to try a different antisquat plate. They are saying to use the 1 degree for bumps with round edges and more antisquat (stock is 2.5) for bumps with sharper edges.

To the guy building a new kit: get shock booties from the X1 CR (non FTE) kit or Kyosho SP2 booties instead of the red wipers.
windellmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2006, 05:50 PM   #2403
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 106
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabushi
Anyone knows if the DACE rear CRT chassis plate can be used on the CR FTE buggy ? :

http://www.dacemfg.com/Store_Detail....30&InfoID=2293


My chassis its getting high wear on the rear and im not planning on changing chassis till the end of the year ...

thanks,
yes the rear skid plate works on the cr1 buggy.
teamatlas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2006, 08:16 PM   #2404
Tech Elite
 
arghh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: asean
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabushi
Anyone knows if the DACE rear CRT chassis plate can be used on the CR FTE buggy ?
jammin buggy/truggy use same diff case.. definately their screw hole position is same.. so i didnt see any problem to use that chassis brace.. maybe the problem is the plate is too thick maybe 4mm..very easy bottom out.. my custom made one only 2.5mm thick
arghh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 02:37 PM   #2405
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Hi guys, i have a question ...

Wich difference in behaviour/performance i will have changing the position of the steering link to the front or to the rear on the ackerman plate ?, right now the position its stock on the middle hole ...

thanks,
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : pato_concha@yahoo.com
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 03:46 PM   #2406
Tech Addict
 
RCRacing.com.au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Meakin Park, Brisbane
Posts: 554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Wink Acerman positions

Tabushi,
Although i don't know much this one i do know
If you move your tie rods to the back it will make your steering more responsive at slower speeds in tighter turns which is better for a tighter track and to the front will make it more responsive at higher speeds and in bigger turns but less responsive in tighter turns which will be better for a big open track.
If you are still racing on the track i saw of you in the video then the middle will be the best as it gives you medium resposive steering right through all turning ranges.
Hope this helps .
__________________
Steve P
LCORCCC - Life Member
100 Cubic Inch Thumping V-Twin Victory Hammer 8-Ball!
-Stuff for sale-
CRT.5 - OS .12TZ (P) All reasonable offers Considered!
RCRacing.com.au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2006, 07:08 PM   #2407
Tech Addict
 
SpeedBump57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 660
Default

+ 1 ^

Couldn't have answered that any better!!
SpeedBump57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2006, 06:59 PM   #2408
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCRacing.com.au
Tabushi,
Although i don't know much this one i do know
If you move your tie rods to the back it will make your steering more responsive at slower speeds in tighter turns which is better for a tighter track and to the front will make it more responsive at higher speeds and in bigger turns but less responsive in tighter turns which will be better for a big open track.
If you are still racing on the track i saw of you in the video then the middle will be the best as it gives you medium resposive steering right through all turning ranges.
Hope this helps .
yes... i can feel it when i use chad bradley setting. i mean CRT setup. the steering is more responsive. especially on tighter small track. man u explain it better.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2006, 08:47 PM   #2409
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Thanks for your answers guys ! ...
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : pato_concha@yahoo.com
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 04:26 PM   #2410
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default Throttle Linkage

So I just got my electronics and linkage done on my FTE and noticed that the end of the throttle linkage rubs on the body and pushes it up(wears on the paint also).Everything seems like it should as far as servo mounting and linkage goes but not sure why it is rubbing.Anyone ran into this before?The body is bubbled to give the linkage room it seems????
Jammin"145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 05:14 PM   #2411
Tech Addict
 
SpeedBump57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 660
Default

145 can you post a picture of you gear?
SpeedBump57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 05:22 PM   #2412
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammin&quot View Post
So I just got my electronics and linkage done on my FTE and noticed that the end of the throttle linkage rubs on the body and pushes it up(wears on the paint also).Everything seems like it should as far as servo mounting and linkage goes but not sure why it is rubbing.Anyone ran into this before?The body is bubbled to give the linkage room it seems????

I have the same problem, so on the stock Jammin body, on a Proline one and on a Hyper 7 one i ended making a hole for the linkage (UGLY !!!) ... right now i have to paint a JConcepts body, and i love that body but i think i will end cuting it to clear the linkage ... here is a pic of mine :





But on the Hyper7 body the holes ended being 2 and very big ... (one for the gas linkage and another for the break linkage ...
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : pato_concha@yahoo.com
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 06:53 PM   #2413
Tech Champion
 
jfc_tech's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: www.JonehRC.com
Posts: 7,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jfc_tech
Default

hmmm yummy green head.
__________________
If you are in front of me, That's because I let you!
jfc_tech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 07:59 PM   #2414
Tech Elite
 
macnkitty2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 4,923
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i prefer grape.
__________________
Team Associated RC10B4.2
Losi Rock Rey
macnkitty2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 08:26 AM   #2415
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedBump57
145 can you post a picture of you gear?
I used the "A" linkage set up as per manuel (same as i did on my CRT).I might flip the throttle link holder to the bottom of the servo horn and try it.

Tabushi- I didn't think about putting hole thru,might do that.I like the Green on your ride.
Jammin"145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jammin/Hongnor X1 - so close yet so far jono mad racer Nitro Off-Road 5 05-08-2011 06:40 AM
anybody close ????? slowpokeRRR Minnesota and North/South Dakota Racing 0 08-24-2007 10:21 PM
close please pwnzor R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-29-2007 12:40 PM
close Big B R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 02-02-2007 10:29 PM
please close racenut123 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 04-30-2003 05:08 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:42 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net